Tips for Oily Bangs?

Hi all! I am just a few days away from taking the no poo plunge, but I have a question about bangs. I’ve had them my entire life (and I plan to keep them - gigantic forehead :blush:). Does anyone have any experience with bangs looking oily during the transition? I know the rest of my hair will be, but bangs tend to be particularly noticeable. Any tips or tricks?

Thanks so much!

Hi! I’m pretty new to his movement to, and I have very straight, medium length hair that can be oily (especially with my bangs, which I love and am NOT growing out!) believe it or not I actually washed my hair everyday, which was creating a vicious cycle and really damaging my hair. I have the “wash and go” type hair, I just let it air dry and have taken heat to it maybe twice in my life, so I considered my hair pretty healthy. And I just didn’t feel clean without shampoo, and the idea of not washing my hair seemed impossible, but as I did research on how harmful the chemicals in shampoo are and the benefits from going wihout it, I got really interested and actually excited, and it has been really great and worth it so far. Here’s my advice for getting started.
But before I start, FIRST THINGS FIRST: BOAR BRISTLE BRUSH. This is vital. Cheap, and can be found at any grocery or drug store. Distributes oils from your scalp to the tips, leaving your tresses smooth and shiny.
Ok, so moving on. The baking soda/apple cider vinegar thing just didn’t work for me, tbh. I new I could not feel clean with just water. I was feeling frustrated and like I was just not cut out for this, UNTIL I made my own shampoo and conditioner!
It sounds hard but I promise it is not and is so worth it, because you can really taylor it to what your hair needs, and you know exactly what is in it!