New to "No Poo", long, fine hair that tangles easily

Hi everyone!

I’m new to the “No Poo” movement, as of today. I just washed my hair with a baking soda mixture for the first time. After my shower it took me about three times longer than normal to brush my hair, which is down past my waist. I am looking for three things here: 1. Any and all advice you wish to give someone who is just starting their “No Poo” journey. 2. Any and all advice for detangling that aligns with the “No Poo” ideology. 3. Is there a brush that works well on wet hair? I saw that a boar bristle brush is ideal for going shampoo free, but that it shouldn’t be used on wet hair.

Thank y’all!